Who can travel visa-free to Georgia?

Citizens and residents of the following countries can visit Georgia without visa (citizens for 1 year visa free, residents for 90 days during each 180 days):

  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • French Polynesia and New Caledonia
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Iceland
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Japan
  • Kuwait
  • Latvia
  • Lietuva (Lithuania)
  • Liechtenstein
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Norway
  • Qatar
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Republic of Korea
  • Romania
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sultanate of Oman
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • The British overseas territories: Bermuda, British Virgin Islands, Cayman islands, Gibraltar, Falkland Island, the Turks and Caicos islands.
  • The Faroe Islands and Greenland
  • The Netherlands Antilles and Aruba
  • The UK Crown Dependencies: the Bailiwick of Guernsey, the Bailiwick of Jersey and Isle of Man
  • UAE
  • UK
  • USA

Citizens of the following countries can visit Georgia without visa: Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brazil, Brunei, Ecuador, El Salvador, Honduras, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Mexico, Moldova, Panama, Russia, Serbia, Tajikistan, The Bahamas, Turkey, Ukraine. Uzbekistan.

If you are not a citizen and not a resident of any country from this list, you shall obtain visa to Georgia. E-visa to Georgia shall be obtained through its official website.
We hope this article was useful for you. Still have questions? Contact us at for additional information!